The Mind-Body-Soul Connection

healthy livingIt often feels that strengthening my body is a much easier task than strengthening my mind. Although fitness and nutrition are things I enjoy working on daily, it can be easy to neglect the mind-body connection in my hectic every day life. I am continually making myself slow down and spend some time working on the body-mind-soul connection. Practicing yoga, mindfulness, gratitude and meditation are some of the ways I slow down to quiet my mind and find my center. But I’m not going to lie–with three small children at home this is not an easy task!

How do you focus on strengthening you mind and soul?

____________________________________________

Make sure to check out this post for a free, one week jump-start to strengthening the body-mind-soul.

7 thoughts on “The Mind-Body-Soul Connection

  1. scarletpen28 says:

    Being by the water calms me. Spending a day on my boat does wonders for my mind! I also try and squeeze in some yoga at least once a week, but I can’t say that I love it. I find it incredibly challenging but I am trying to stick with it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

