Conquering the Mountain

Laurenclimb4alt

“It is not the mountain we conquer, but ourselves.” -Edmund Hillary

No truer words have ever been spoken. Yesterday I had the privilege of climbing my first 14,000 ft. mountain, Mt. Princeton, in majestic Colorado.

This was my first 14er and I’m sure it won’t be my last! By far one of the most challenging treks–mentally and physically–that I’ve ever taken. My training paid off as I’m feeling great this morning and ready to head back out to the mountains.

The view from the top definitely made all the hard work worth it:

Laurenclimb1alt

Laurenclimb2alt

It was a great day and now I’m heading back out to the mountains to enjoy a bit of SUP on some alpine lakes.

What are you waiting to conquer? Is there something holding you back that you need to push past?  Write down your goal today and then make a plan for achieving it!

Leave a Reply

