What Do You Sweat For?

This morning I got up before sunrise to complete a 1 hour strength training session followed by a Tabata workout and yoga session–all while my little ones slept. I consider this my ME time. I finish with my favorite recovery protein shake (recipe below) then let the workout high wash over me as I sit and listen to the birds sing in my backyard.

I’m almost one week away from my solo 14er ascent and I’m so stoked. Can’t wait to stand atop that peak! Sweatin’ for the mountain this morning. What are you sweating for?

IMG_1282

Recovery Shake:

  • 1 scoop vanilla protein powder (I use shakeology)
  • 1 frozen banana
  • 1 tbsp. all natural peanut butter
  • 1 cup unsweetened almond milk
  • 1/2 cup water or ice
  • dash of cinnamon and nutmeg

blend and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

