Easy Does It : Banana Bread Overnight Oats Recipe

Mornings are usually hectic around my house. Before I began my fitness journey, I was a chronic breakfast-skipper. I know, I know….not a good thing.  I’ve learned that the best way to insure I eat a healthy breakfast is to have it prepared the night before. So when I first saw a recipe for overnight oats a couple of years ago, I knew I had to try it. It’s super easy to prep, easy to take on the go and also tastes delicious. What more could you ask for? I came up with this version not long ago and it’s a family favorite.

overnight oats

Banana Bread Overnight Oats Recipe

Ingredients:

  • 3/4 cup almond milk (or milk of choice, coconut works well, too)
  • 1 large ripe banana, mashed
  • 1/2 tsp cinnamon
  • pinch of ground nutmeg and ginger (optional)
  • 1 cup old fashioned oats
  • 1/4 cup vanilla protein powder (mine is already sweetened with Stevia)
  • 1/2 tsp vanilla extract

Directions:

Mix all ingredients and store in the refrigerator overnight. I partition mine into glass mason jars to make it easy and fun to grab on the go.

The oats will soak up all the moisture and be ready to eat in the morning, no cooking necessary! I usually warm mine up in the morning, add a bit more almond milk then top with fresh fruit.

Have you ever tried overnight oats before? It’s so easy and the kids love it.

Leave a Reply

