Hydration: Spice it Up

waterI’m chugging my peppermint-lemon water on this hot and sunny day. This is one of the best and easiest ways I’ve found to make drinking my water extra enjoyable. And the bonus is that my kids love it too! Sometimes they need a little extra motivation to gulp down their daily water.
Did you know it’s super easy to grow peppermint? I grow mine in a pot on my back deck and it reappears each spring. I toss it in almost everything I make–lemonade, salads, meals and most importantly my water that I drink each day.

_________________
In addition to providing flavor, peppermint contains vitamin A and C, iron, potassium, antioxidants and fiber, and it’s a low calorie additive! Medicinally, it’s often used for pain relief and IBS symptoms. It’s great in a tea as well.

Any other peppermint lovers out there?

Leave a Reply

