Protein with a Pep {Peppermint Mocha Protein Shake)

After an early morning workout and loads of laundry and kid activities looming on my afternoon horizon, I’m reaching for my tried and true protein-coffee shake to help fuel my body. I’ve kicked my coffee house habit and made a delicious, nutrient-dense alternative that I actually look forward to. I think this one is my favorite yet!

proteincoffeepicPeppermint Mocha Protein Shake

-1 cup chilled or frozen coffee (I like to place mine in ice cube trays to freeze)

-1/2 cup unsweetened almond milk

-1/2 of a frozen banana

-1 scoop chocolate protein powder

-1/2 tbsp. natural peanut butter

-1/2 tsp. peppermint extract

Blend and enjoy.

What do you do for an afternoon pick-me-up? I’d love to know your favorite protein shake recipe!

Leave a Reply

